The Society for Technical Communication (STC) advances technical communication as the discipline of transforming complex information into usable content for products, processes, and services, and is the world’s largest professional organization for people involved in technical communication. The North Texas Lone Star Chapter (NTLSC) draws members from all over the Dallas-Fort Worth Metroplex area. We are writers, editors, graphic artists, web content managers, as well as usability experts, consultants, information managers, educators, and students. We work in many industries including telecommunications, software, semiconductor, financial, medical, and transportation. The community provides leadership and direction for its members and promotes professional growth through meetings, workshops, seminars, conferences, mentoring, and networking.


To reach the North Texas Lone Star Chapter of STC by mail, please use the following address.

PO Box 515571
Dallas, TX 75251


To reach the North Texas Lone Star Chapter of STC Council members, please use the following email addresses.

Bob Want, President

Agnes Mends-Crentsil, First Vice-President

Rhonda Truitt, Second Vice-President

Lacey Corbin, Third Vice-President

Jennifer Schledorn, Secretary

Zohra Mutabanna, Treasurer

Beth Allphin, Assistant Treasurer

Celeste Graeff, Webmaster


We welcome your input on ways this chapter can best serve you and your technical communications community.